That’s a Tough Nut to Crack


So said my husband after I told him only five people attended my presentation on feline nutrition April 20. Titled “Letting the Cat Out of the Bag: How to Feed Your Carnivore,” the talk emphasized the importance knowing what’s in the food you feed your cat, whether it’s from a can, pre-made raw, homemade raw or cooked. I also talked about what’s behind pet foods, and how marketing mavens lead cat owners to believe that their brand and only their brand should be fed.

Wrong. Cats need variety, just as we do.

I can only look at Mollie to know I’m doing the right thing. She’s solid as a rock. Tekla, Pulitzer and even Dusty at 15 are energetic and healthy.

Let me know if you’d like a copy of the talk and the resources I used in preparing it.

About ExclusivelyCats
Sally Bahner is an expert in all aspects of cat care: Writer, consultant, speaker, instructor.

One Response to That’s a Tough Nut to Crack

Leave a Reply

